Is anyone here a CHEK Practitioner who studies Peat?

Just curious if anyone here, who is more knowledgable than myself, can share their experience blending Paul and Ray's teachings. I find myself dedicated to both, but there are minor conflicts here and there and was wondering if any more experienced practitioners have fine tuned a balance between the two. I have only completed the ground level Exercise Coach and HLC 1, so it would be nice to see where others noticed differences, and how they decided to balance.

Curt :-)

I'm not sure whether they can be balanced. Chek advocates several things that are incongruous with Peat's ideas.
I used to be a big Chek fan, and I think he has had some great things to say, but in my experience, Dr Peat is the way to go.

pboy

Im not a chek expert, but I believe he recommends more fat and protein (from meat and fish) than Peat would like, more vegetables, and hes against all sugar except minor healthy carbs like roots and berries...basically he promotes the typical bodybuilder or super athlete diet, meat vegetables root veg as carb source, little to no sugar, 'healthy fats' like nuts and avocados...chek recommends butter though which is cool, non sweet fruit, ect. His diet approach is quite different than Peat, but his philosophy does have some similarities. They both clearly have been influenced or are well versed with eastern ideas and nutritional science, and see the whole life as mattering, everything, rather than just food exercise job or any one thing. I think they both think weight training is better than cardio, but chek is more into getting extremely fit as Peat is more into just being fit enough to be healthy and have high metabolic rate...probably have polar opposite scientific points of view on oxygen and co2, yet both recommond slower deeper breathing...im sure theres a lot more differences. Chek doesn't get into the diet details really at all on the same level as Peat...he just goes into basics that regular people