PCOS, Amenorrhea, Progest-E Dosage

Peat's_Girl

I haven't been menstruating for a few years now (I'm doctor-phobic so I don't know what's wrong with me; I think it's PCOS or something hormonal. I've always had this problem but after trying BC I vowed to never go back and find my own way) so I have no idea how much to take and when.
I ordered my first bottle from ElectricalBody as well as Thyrodine (I'm really oberweight and suspect thyroid problems).
I read the instructions but they're a bit confusing to me (I'm a newbie!)

All and any advice on dosage (of both) would be very appreciated! :cool:

aguilaroja

Peat's_Girl said:
I haven't been menstruating for a few years now...
I ordered my first bottle from ElectricalBody as well as Thyrodine (I'm really oberweight and suspect thyroid problems)....

First, from a Peat-y viewpoint, hold off on the Thyrodine. Dr. Peat is perhaps more concerned about iodine excess than iodine deficient, unless there is severe undernourishment or you live in an endemically iodine deficient region.

Second, you might do an inventory both of estrogen excess symptoms and low thyroid symptoms. Search the forum also for guidance also about tracking daily resting pulse and temperature.

Third, if it is okay to say, how old are you? Have their been known hormone/menstrual/gynecologic problems to date? What were periods like (before/during/after) when you were having them? What other difficulties, if any, have there been aside from lack of menses?

IMNHO, there are two general approaches to using Progest-E. Some people with severe issues start at a large amount, while others titrate up gradually. The large-amount-at-the-start approach is described, for instance, here:

https://www.longnaturalhealth.com/sites ... ctions.pdf

My experience is that the choice of approach depends on part on the severity of symptoms, and in part on the individual metabolic background factors.