Raised "freckles"

Katty

I've grown a couple raised "freckles" on my forearms. They're not really freckles. They're flesh colored, or maybe a tad yellow. Any idea what these might be?
I've been Peating for a couple years now- meaning my PUFA intake has been low (certainly a lot lower than before I had these freckles).
I don't seem to be burning this summer, which is nice because I'm very fair skinned.
I seemed to notice these new bumps after a re-feed this last fall and winter. However, I've also increased my Vitamin A more recently and I'm wondering if these spots are somehow related to excess Vitamin A- although they appeared before I really increased my dosage (I think I was only on 2500 iu or so and only recently in last month or so increased it).

Anyone have any ideas what these could be?

narouz

You know, Katty, I think I may know what you're describing.
I had some things like that.
Did they come up quickly?

In my case they did,
and then, after a while, and changing my thyroid supplements and other stuff
they just went away.
Actually, they seemed to change and I was able to just easily scrape them off.
Weird.

I figured they were some kind of wart.
I got a couple on the side of my head,
and others on my arms or legs...can't recall exactly.

Mittir

narouz said:
In my case they did,
they just went away.
Weird.

RP discussed how DHEA and T3 cured moles. It seems like in your case T3
did the job. I was thinking about buying DHEA today, i ran out.
I developed a small patch of hypopigmentation before starting peat.
It has almost disappeared recently and i think it is a result of increased T3.
I have been using DHEA on and off for several years and i think that helped
but not as much as T3.
Moles, DHEA, Etc by Ray Peat
viewtopic.php?t=1223

OP
K

Katty

Narouz:
I'm not sure if they came up quickly. I don't remember them being there about a year ago, and then maybe 2 or 3 months ago I noticed they were there.