questions concerning skintags and acanthosis nigrican

DollyDagger

hi all, ive been peating for a few months now. I have seen a lot of improvements such as skin tone, wrinkle diminshment, energy and mood, lessening of arthitis pain, to name a few for now.

One thing that is concerning me though is its just come to my attention that my skintags and acanthosis nigrican (on neck) seem to have been resurrected. I had the skintags removed some years ago and they pretty much stayed gone since apart from little wee wee teeny tiny ones. Most recently they seem to be sprouting at a faster rate and growing larger. As far as the Acanthosis nigrican this too i had eradicated many years ago when i lost weight. But now that seems to be back too. Its just starting out in 2 small patches on either side of my neck at this point. My weight has fluctuated within a 10-15 lb range these past years so i cant attribute it to weight gain as ive been this weight before.

Is it always a sign of Insulin resistance? How concerned should i be ? I remember showing my derm the skintags 20 years ago and all she said was it was mostly genetic and harmless. My BG test that i last had done 2 years ago was fine.
Do you see anything in the following protocol that might be contributing to this skin tag and acanthosis nigrican revival ?
Should i get a glucose meter??! or what should i change/tweak to try and fix this.

supplements- niacinamede 500, aspirin 325-650, progest E cycled, pregnenolone 210 every 3-4 days, B1 100, thiroyd 3-4 daily, palm kernel oil 1-2 tsps week
*forgot to mention also- vit K , daily carrot, and vit D 3000-5000 ius and GL gelatin

diet consists
for protein - famers cheese, 1 % milk, weekly liver, white fish, shrimp, few eggs a week
for carbs-fruits, some pasteurized oj, sugar, maple syrup and honey
for fat- naturally occuring in proteins and butter/olive sparingly for cooking