Hello From A New Peat-ist!

Marilynn

Hi, All. I am just about a month into my adventures in Peat-ing, and although it's a bit overwhelming for me, I thought I'd better do some kind of an introduction post so that I can start participating in the forums. I'm sorry this is so long, but here is some of my story:

I have been sick, in varying degrees, for much of my life, and I have been unable to work for the past 3 years, due to fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue syndrome. I have tried many dietary and alternative approaches and seen many doctors (both conventional and naturopathic), but I am only slightly better than when I had the initial crash three years ago. I have been reading this site and others and listening to YouTube shows and interviews with Dr. Peat for the past few weeks, and I have changed my diet from low carb (which I have been doing for nearly 3 years) to a diet of mostly raw milk (sometimes with sugar and cocoa powder), orange juice, grass fed beef, gelatin with cooked cherries or blueberries and sugar, cheese, shrimp, cod, pastured eggs, and carrots with coconut oil and Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar. I'm only eating a small amount of muscle meat per day (usually with a Mexican CocaCola), and when I eat an egg, I make sure to have it with plenty of orange juice, as per Dr. Peat. I am spending time outside in the sun and have purchased some incandescent lights for the wintertime. I live in the northeast of the US, and it won't be long until it will be too cold for me to be outside. (I find being cold VERY difficult, and even painful.) I am trying to meditate every day in order to help my nervous system to calm down.